2023 TANGANYIKA LAW SOCIETY GENERAL ELECTIONS.

REVISED LIST OF NOMINEES FOR VARIOUS ELECTORAL POSITIONS RECEIVED AS OF FRIDAY, 3RD MARCH, 2023:

PRESIDENT:

- 1. HAROLD G. SUNGUSIA (UBUNGO)
- 2. REGINALD SHIRIMA (UBUNGO)
- 3. SWEETBERT NKUBA (KINONDONI)

VICE PRESIDENT:

- 1. REVOCATUS L. K. KUULI (ILALA)
- 2. EMMANUEL AUGUSTINO (ILALA)
- 3. AISHA SINDA (KINONDONI)
- 4. FREDRICK JACKSON MTEI (ILALA)

HONORARY TREASURER:

1. CPA. CHRISTOPHER ALEX MAGEKA (ILALA)

CHAIRPERSON OF THE ASSOCIATION OF YOUNG LAWYERS (AYL):

- 1. EDWARD CHARLES HECHE (MARA)
- 2. EMMANUEL SIBITARY NYANZA (KINONDONI)

VICE CHAIRPERSON OF THE ASSOCIATION OF YOUNG LAWYERS (AYL):

- 1. PETER ALPHONCE MABIKI (ARUSHA)
- 2. SAMWEL ALPHONCE BANZI (MOROGORO)

SECRETARY:

1. SUSAN REUBEN (UBUNGO)

ZONES:

1. MZIZIMA

(a) Zonal Leader (Council Member)

1. JOHN J.R NYANGE (TEMEKE)

(b)Two Zonal AGM Representatives

- 1. EDSON KILATU
- 2. MAKUBI KUNJI
- 3. ROBERT KADASO MAGENI Senior Lawyer

(c) Zonal EXCOM –Senior Representatives

1. GEORGE MWALALI 2. NGUSA ERASTO N

(d) Zonal EXCOM member-Young Lawyer NIL

(e) Zonal EXCOM member-Female Lawyers Representatives

1. LIGHTNESS MINJA (f) Zonal EXCOM member-Members with Disability Representatives NIL

2. BAGAMOYO

(a) Zonal Leader (Council Member) 1. STEPHEN ALLY MWAKIBOLWA (KINONDONI)

(b)Two Zonal AGM Representatives

NIL

(c) Zonal EXCOM –Senior Representatives NIL

- (d) Zonal EXCOM member-Young Lawyer 1. ARISTARICO MSONGELE
- (e) Zonal EXCOM member-Female Lawyers Representatives
- 1. NENDUVOTO W. MOLLEL

(f) Zonal EXCOM member-Members with Disability Representatives

1. DAVID LEONCE NDIKA

3. LAKE ZONE

(a) Zonal Leader (Council Member)

1. STEVEN KITALE CLEOPHANCE

(b)Two Zonal AGM Representatives

1. ROSE NDEGE

(c) Zonal EXCOM –Senior Representatives NIL

(d) Zonal EXCOM member-Young Lawyer 1. GWAKISA GERVAS NSOJO

(e) Zonal EXCOM member-Female Lawyers Representatives

1. MBALU NYALAJA

(f) Zonal EXCOM member-Members with Disability Representatives NIL

4. SOUTHERN ZONE

(a) Zonal Leader (Council Member)

1. IRENE MWAKYUSA (MBEYA)

(b)Two Zonal AGM Representatives

1. NYACHIRIGA K B MSALYA

(c) Zonal EXCOM –Senior Representatives

1. HUSSEIN MTEBWA (MTWARA)

(d) Zonal EXCOM member-Young Lawyer

- 1. AUGUSTINO MAHENGE
- 2. EMMANUEL NYANGI

(e) Zonal EXCOM member-Female Lawyers Representatives 1. BEATRICE KESSY (f) Zonal EXCOM member-Members with Disability Representatives

1. STEWART NGWALE

3. WESTERN ZONE

(a) Zonal Leader (Council Member)

- 1. THOMAS , MATATIZO MSASA
- 2. KANANI ALOYCE CHOMBALA

(b)Two Zonal AGM Representatives NIL

(c) Zonal EXCOM –Senior Representatives NIL

(d) Zonal EXCOM member-Young Lawyer 1. FRANK SEVERIN KAVISHE

- (e) Zonal EXCOM member-Female Lawyers Representatives NIL
- (f) Zonal EXCOM member-Members with Disability Representatives NIL

4. CENTRAL ZONE

(a) **Zonal Leader (Council Member)**

1. DEUS J. NYABIRI (DODOMA)

(b)Two Zonal AGM Representatives

1. STEPHEN W. MSECHU (DODOMA)

(c) Zonal EXCOM –Senior Representatives 1. AZIZI MAHENGE (d) Zonal EXCOM member-Young Lawyer

1. ABDUL BWANGA

(e) Zonal EXCOM member-Female Lawyers Representatives

- 1. VANESSA M. MSANGI
- 2. UPENDO NTEBE

(f) Zonal EXCOM member-Members with Disability Representatives NIL

5. NORTHERN ZONE

(a) Zonal Leader (Council Member)

- 1. DAVID SHILATU (KILIMANJARO)
- 2. NEEMA MTAYAGULWA (ARUSHA)

(b)Two Zonal AGM Representatives

- 1. JOSEPH MELAU ALAIS
- 2. HAMISI MKINDI

(c) Zonal EXCOM –Senior Representatives

1. MATHIAS NKINGWA

(d) Zonal EXCOM member-Young Lawyer 1. DAVID MAKATHA

NIL